Removing contacts in my list

E-goi makes it pretty easy to remove multiple contacts in your mailing list in a single go, but keep in mind you can't get them back! The only way to undo your removal is to have us restore a backup, which you'll need to pay for.

Besides, if you have sent a campaign in the last 30 days to the contacts you want to remove, they won't be deleted! You can only delete them 30 days after that campaign has been sent out. This is to make sure the contacts you sent the campaign to have enough time to unsubscribe or edit their subscription (they can't do so if you delete them). If you just want them not to be sent any further campaigns from you, consider simply changing their status to "Inactive". 

Got all the above in mind? Good :) To permanently delete contacts, follow the steps below:

1) Go to the "Lists" menu, head to the mailing list containing the contacts you want to remove and click on "Contacts".

2) A page will come up with all contacts in that list. What happens next depends on what exactly you want to do.


 

Removing just a couple of contacts

If you can see the contacts you want to remove in the listing, simply tick the checkbox to the left of each contact and hit "Actions" in the lower left corner of the page.

A window will come up with a list of actions you can perform. Click on «Remove» and confirm your choice. Done! The contacts you selected will be marked as "removed".


 

Removing all contacts in the list

Just click "Actions for the whole list" in the lower left corner of the page and then hit "Remove" in the window that comes up. Confirm your choice and you're done! All contacts in the list will be marked as "removed".


 

Removing all contacts in a specific segment

Create or load a segment containing the contacts you want to remove. Then click "Actions for this segment" in the lower left corner of the page and hit "Remove" in the window that comes up. Confirm your choice and all contacts in that segment will be marked as "removed".


And that's all there is to it! Please note that removed contacts will always remain in your mailing list to prevent them from being accidentally imported later. But if you signed up for one of our monthly plans (which are charged on the number of contacts in your lists), don't worry, removed contacts don't count towards your plan total!